The 7 Most Important IT Certifications In 2023 | Blog

Apr 20
Study MCSA

The 7 Most Important IT Certifications In 2023

Some of the recognised IT certificates that are currently available in the market are as follows:

1-Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA):

The Cisco CCNA certification has long been recognised as one of the best basic certifications in the industry. The Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) certification is one of the best ways to prepare for a successful career in networking. Cisco has an 80% market share in routing and switching technologies.

When you are trained and certified to work with Cisco products, you can better market your skills. Logitrain’s CCNA certification is designed to validate a network professional’s basic knowledge of general networking and working with Cisco routers and switches.

Passing these exams requires a thorough understanding of LAN technologies, routing and switching, and infrastructure management and maintenance.

2-Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP)

Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) is a highly respected certification that opens many career doors for its holders.

If you are already a CCNA, your next goal is to become a Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP). Each professional level certification requires only two exams: a core exam and a focused exam of your choice, so you can focus on your interests and needs.

3-CompTIA Network+

Logitrain has designed these courses for entry-level network professionals, the CompTIA Network+ certification introduces basic network concepts, network security, network operations and troubleshooting. Earning the certification demonstrates your knowledge of network design and implementation, installation and management of common network devices, and resolution of common problems. This certification is designed for early career network professionals, from novice network engineers to long-time network analysts. It is also recommended for professionals outside the networking group, such as computer engineers, systems engineers, and information systems consultants.

4-Juniper Networks certified enterprise routing and switching expert

The Juniper Networks Certified Enterprise Routing and Switching Expert (JNCIE-ENT) certification is the highest credential that certifies an individual’s knowledge of basic and advanced Juniper Networks concepts, including expert certification:

  • Level -2 Switching and Security
  • Virtual LAN Integration
  • Protocol Independent Routing Management
  • Routing and High Availability
  • Automation
  • IGP
  • VGP
  • Other

JNCIE-ENT is a professional qualification and requires Juniper JNCIP certification first.

5. Palo Alto Networks Certified Network Security Administrator (PCNSA)

PCNSA certification covers the operation and management of Palo Alto Networks’ next-generation firewalls.

Palo Alto Networks technologies are highly integrated and automated. Palo Alto Networks’ product portfolio includes many different technologies that work together to prevent successful cyberattacks. Those who earn the Palo Alto Networks Certified Network Security Administrator (PCNSA) certification demonstrate their ability to use Palo Alto Networks firewalls to protect networks from advanced cyber threats. Logitrain offers this advanced certification at its best. Enroll and begin your career in network security.

Target Audience

Security administrators who are solely responsible for operating and managing the Palo Alto Networks Network Security Suite.

6. AWS Cloud Practitioner

Amazon Web Services (AWS) is the world’s most comprehensive and widely deployed cloud computing platform, with more than 200 integrated services available in data centers around the world. The AWS Cloud Practitioner certification is for professionals who want to learn about AWS services and cloud computing in general. This certification is useful for AWS Cloud users in technical, administrative, sales, procurement or finance roles. Completion of the AWS Cloud Practitioner course is useful for participants to expand their knowledge of the AWS cloud. It enables organisations to secure their network and cloud services. Obtaining this certification is beneficial for learners to gain great employment opportunities in multinational companies.

  1. AWS Certified Solution Architect

The AWS certification course in Sydney is the best course to boost your career and become a high-paying AWS Solution Architect. As part of the AWS certification course in Sydney, candidates are trained to develop solutions for different customer requirements on the AWS cloud using Amazon Web Services. The course prepares candidates to sit for the official AWS certification exam, which they need to pass to get hired as an AWS Solutions Architect.


There are many other ways to develop professionally and stay relevant in the IT industry. However, certification training courses from Logitrain have proved to be cost-effective and shows that you have the required skills and those skills meet the latest global standards. You can easily develop yourself by showing that you are willing to learn new things by getting certified. If you need further points of comparison, pros and cons or additional knowledge, please Logitrain with your questions.

The supply of this course/package/program is governed by our terms and conditions. Please read them carefully before enrolling, as enrolment is conditional on acceptance of these terms and conditions. Proposed dates are given, courses run subject to availability and minimum registrations.


Find out why we are the leading choice to help boost your career in Australia

medal first placePrepare to get IT job ready in 8 weeks

Classroom trainingsTrained 15,000+ professionals and counting

training accessibilityExperienced Provider: Operating Since 2004

TeamworkTrained staff from 1200+ Australian Businesses

We Have Placed Candidates In
Attend live virtual training program

Over 1000 organisations have relied on Logitrain to be their trusted training partner.

five star ratings
High-quality, cost-effective training since 2004
Learn More
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Don’t Wait. Please fill the form now.

About The Author

EOFY offer - pay NOW. train LATER
Book and pay for a course before 30 June and attend training until 31 August. Limited seats. Courses run subject to minimum bookings.