Business Analyst Certifications | Blog

Aug 21
Business Analyst Certifications

Business Analyst Certifications

There are a handful of organizations offering exams to certify for business analytics skills. The business analysis role means a set of tasks including requirements engineering, data models, process diagrams and design wireframes. Along with those, the business analyst offers guidance and advice to key business makers and expected to have a solid understanding of the domain.

Below a non-exhaustive list of the Business Analysis certifications available in Australia in 2020:

BCS Business Analysis Foundation

The Business Analyst Foundation Level certificate was designed for individuals who are interested to understand business analysis, improve business process and support change.

It is the very first step in one’s business analysis career path.

IREB Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering (CPRE)

The CPRE certification is designed for Business Analysts to expand the professional knowledge and provide the fundamentals of requirements engineering and its methodology and techniques.

IIBA Entry Certificate in Business Analysis (ECBA)

The ECBA certification is designed for the entry-level business analyst and covers the foundational knowledge based on the BABOK guide.

IIBA Certification of Competency in Business Analysis (CCBA)

The CCBA certification is designed for the Business analyst practitioner with 2-3 years of experience, aiming for a more complex project responsibility.

IIBA Certified Business Analysis Professional (CBAP)

The CBAP certification is designed for the Business Analyst professional with extensive experience. Holders of the certifications are the senior Business Analysts of community.

IIBA Agile Analysis Certification (AAC)

The AAC certification is designed to give a business analyst with the necessary understanding of the agile methodology and project transformation delivery.

IQBBA Certified Foundation Level Business Analyst (CFLBA)

The CFLBA certification is designed for entry-level Business Analysts. The content of the course comprises a focus on the common rules and standards used in the industry. Areas such as Strategy definition, business process, requirement engineering, solution evaluation and optimization are discussed in depth.

PMI-Professional in Business Analysis (PBA) Certification

The PMI-PBA certification is designed to help Business Analysts to understand how to shape project outputs, drive intended business outcomes and define requirements.


ITIL stands for Information Technology Infrastructure Library, and is a framework of IT Service Management helping organizations to offer services in a more cost-effective and quality-driven approach.

ITIL knowledge is passed in the shape of certifications under the parenting AXELOS organization, offering different qualification as described next.

BCS Agile Foundation

The Agile certification offers a brief history of agile, application of the core values of the agile methods, defined and empirical processes as used in agile, issues within the traditional waterfall lifecycle, business culture required for agile and more.

About The Author

Delivering Classroom and Live Instructor-led Training. Attend at our premises or from anywhere on any device.

COVID discounts on Job Programs end soon, register today.

Open chat